Sharing the Point

Office 365, SharePoint, Project Server – Support Blog

How to deploy SharePoint 2010 Solution Package – the wsp file

Posted by Ashraf on January 20, 2011

This post is moved to,

http://mroffice365.com/2011/01/how-to-deploy-sharepoint-2010-solution-package-the-wsp-file/

14 Responses to “How to deploy SharePoint 2010 Solution Package – the wsp file”

  1. […] How to deploy SharePoint 2010 Solution Package – the wsp file … […]

  2. harsh said

    thanks a ton buddy helped a lot

  3. […] https://ashrafhossain.wordpress.com/2011/01/20/how-to-deploy-sharepoint-2010-solution-package-the-wsp… […]

  4. […] to post how you can deploy this web part but a generic farm solution deployment guide can be found here.  I’ve tested this on SharePoint 2010 only but should work fine on MOSS […]

  5. ram said

    thanks…it helps

  6. torontom said

    everything seems to be ok and succeeded, but at the last step, I could not find the feature to enable and thus could not add the web part, no error message or anything

  7. Dave said

    Dave…

    […]How to deploy SharePoint 2010 Solution Package – the wsp file « Sharing the Point[…]…

  8. Nuwan Tharanga said

    Thanx Friend, It works….

  9. colmfinn said

    Great little article. Thank you so much for this ! spent a lot of time looking around for something straightforward and concise. Cheers.

  10. kevin said

    Hi , When I deploy, I can’t choose web application to deploy and it says it will be deployed globally.
    When I click OK, I got access denied. I am using Admin Account.

    • kevin said

      Ohh it’s OK now. I forget to start IE with admin.
      Btw, I deploy sharepoint timer job with wsp . Although deployment is successful, I can’t see my timer job in Central Administration>Monitoring>Check job status.

  11. Ceci said

    Thanks for the help! I deploy and the status is “deploying”, not “deployed”, so i think that something was wrong, can you help me please??

  12. You can offer them a free report showing the “7 Insider Tips about XXX”
    or a subscription to your newsletter, etc. Search engines still represent the best way to get traffic to
    your site, day after day after day. A more effective way to convince them to subscribe is with a “squeeze” page, which is essentially a sales letter for
    your email list.

  13. Mark Dininio said

    Thanks for the detailed instrcutions. HUGE help! Bookmarked

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.